GPS-Excursions

Dear Friends!

This page will be devoted to our electronic GPS-excursions.

As programs for holding such excursions, we will be using the ones compatible with the information and ideology that we put into our excursions.

Now you can use IZI.travel – GPS-guide that can be downloaded for different devices in respective stores. For this, please follow the links specified lower according to your device.

The excursions created in our project can be used both on-line, i.e. to get information about visited sights directly via the Internet, or off-line, having downloaded preliminary chosen excursion into your device. This variant is more preferable, as during the excursion your device will not be connecting to the Internet and it will considerably decrease your expenditures.

In order to download the excursions you can use the possibilities of the program – that is, to select it in the program from the list of the excursions saved at the web-site, or by reading with the help of the same program the QR-code corresponding the selected excursion and published at our web-site.

Logical and simple interface lets you learning the program very fast and using it to walk not only along our excursions, but also along many others, similar walks in other cities and countries.

The Project team wishes you a pleasant rest here, in Karelia. Please come! You will not regret it!

THE FIRST AUTOMOBILE GPS-EXCURSION HAS BEEN PUBLISHED


We are in a hurry to delight you!

You will not have to listen to your familiar disk or entertain yourself talking to an accidental fellow traveler any more - long expected automobile audio-guide for the unique monument of industrial heritage Tulmozerye Mining Park is ready and published. The new gps-tour was tested by the first tourists who were extremely satisfied. Many of them noted that listening to such a story on the way to the monument was vey useful as it allowed arriving on site already prepared and getting deeper into the issues of history and technology of cast-iron production.
Now, intending to visit this unusual site, you also can download the new gps-excursion together with izi.travel application to your mobile device! You will be told about curious history of the populated localities, notable objects situated on the way to Pryazha and Kolatselga village, get acquainted with the nuances of iron extraction and processing in pre-revolutionary Karelia. You will be advised what other museums you can visit, where to take spring water, where to stay overnight and where to take good and not expensive food…
In brief, take your chance to learn something new! And we wish you a pleasant journey!

More


OUTOKUMPU MINING MUSEUM OPENS ITS DOORS FOR THE RUSSIANS

Оутокумпу

The times when Russian tourists felt uncomfortable in the Finnish town of Outokumpu (most of the pointers and information stands in popular Mining Museum are made in the Finnish and the English languages) have passed. Now our brothers are accompanied by Russian-language audio-guide telling the history of the mine that appeared next to the populated locality and the same-name transnational company, the mining workers and their ascetic way of life.
An outstanding feature of this gps-excursion is the fact that one of the authors of it is incredibly talented and amazingly charming girl from Outokumpu – Satu Savolainen – who has managed to find and select many interesting and funny historical facts about life in her native town. By the way, her grand-father used to work at the mine. Such excursion will appear also in Finnish very soon.


More



Ironworks in the Finnish village of Mohko


A new gps-excursion around former ironworks in the Finnish village of Mohko will be interesting to its visitors and to ones who have never been there. When moving from one sight of the museum to another, the audio-guide circumstantially tells about the history of the monument accompanying facts with rather original comments, and explains the meaning of the informational signs and pointers installed on the territory of Mohko. Of course, you can hear the audio-guide sitting on your comfortable sofa at home, but then will it be possible for you to sit still?




More




Tulmozerye Mining Park


Тулмозеро

A new gps-excursion around Tulmozerye Mining Park that was officially opened on August 3, 2014, suggests “assessing many present day events in a new light”. Tulmozero Ironworks, or “the medieval castle of the Sleeping Beauty” as it is often called for its picturesque views, opens its secrets to tourists, patiently and methodically spelling out all the chronology of its appearance. You will find out about the most advanced plant of the beginning of the XX century and its unenviable destiny under the conditions of the world economic crisis, about the skilful plan of the grandson of Emperor Nikolay I, Grand Prince Petr Nikolaevich, about ambitious plans on organizing metallurgical holding in Karelia of the beginning of the XX century and about mystical properties of hematite!



More


Puijo Mountain, the city of Kuopio

Гора Пуйо

GPS-tour of the national park organized around famous Puijo tower and the same-name mountain in the city of Kupio. This excursion is devoted to the green belt around Puijo Mountain. Sightseeing platform on the top of the tower is a special place for the Finns. It can be literally called the tourist stronghold of Finland. The flow of the ones wishing to see the picturesque views of Puijo and capture the whole city with its suburbs in addition on a one single photo has not been running short for already one and a half centuries.
And it's no coincidence that Puijo Mountain has been chosen a starting point of Mining Road interstate tourist route. This territory generates interest from geological point of view, allows touching the multi-billion history of our planet.

More



Onezhskaya Naberezhnaya of Petrozavodsk (Petrozavodsk Onego Quay)

GPS-tour

Now anyone who feels like getting acquainted with the sight of the Karelian capital can do it easily. You can go along the route by yourself, following the pointings of audio-guide, but you can also study the route “in absentia”, just looking through the pages with photos on the Internet. Then, if you choose the variant with walking and activate the program, the audio-guide will be automatically switched-on while you are approaching yet another monument.
The excursion can be interesting both for the gusts and for the citizens of Petrozavodsk. It will make somebody thinking, somebody – laughing, and somebody – seeing usual things in a new light.

More

Ruskeala Mining Park

GPS-tour

Mining Park “Ruskeala Marble Quarried of the XVII – beginning of the XX centuries” is very rear symbiosis of a natural monument and an industrial museum. The park presents a man-made “cup” in a solid mass of marbles cut by the system of mines, drift-ways and drives. You will find nothing that kind in Europe! The pearl of the Mining Park is Marble Canyon. The old and abandoned quarry is toady equipped for tourists, historical heritage esteemers and “collector” of natural phenomena and views.


More



Piipun Piha

GPS-tour

Tourist complex “Piipun Piha” is located in Sortavala, away from the hustle and bustle of the city streets, on the coast of Ladoga Lake. The building, the complex is situated in, has a rich history. In 1875 a merchant from Sortavala, Daniel Tiajnen organized a steam-driven sawmill. This place was named Kiviniemi Saha (a sawmill on stone cape). The establisher did not even have an idea that in 116 years a comfortable hotel named “Piipun Piha”, what in Finnish translation means “Patio with chimney”, would be constructed based on this building.


More

GPS-экскурсии

Уважаемые друзья!
Приглашаем Вас на электронные GPS-экскурсии.

В качестве программ для проведения таких экскурсий мы будем использовать те, которые будут совместимы с той информацией и идеологией, которую мы закладываем в наши экскурсии.

В настоящее время вы можете воспользоваться программой IZI.travel – GPS-путеводитель, которую можно скачать для различных устройств в соответствующих магазинах. Для этого перейдите по ссылкам, указанным ниже, в соответствии с вашим устройством.

Экскурсии, созданные в нашем проекте вы сможете использовать как в режиме on-line, то есть, получать информацию о посещенных достопримечательностях прямо через Интернет, либо в режиме off-line, закачав предварительно выбранную экскурсию на ваше устройство. Это наиболее предпочтительный вариант, потому что в процессе экскурсии ваше устройство не будет обращаться в Интернет, что значительно снизит ваши расходы.

Для закачки экскурсий вы можете воспользоваться возможностями, заложенными в программу – то есть выбрать ее в программе из списка хранящихся на сайте экскурсий, либо считав с помощью этой же программы QR-код, соответствующий выбранной экскурсии и опубликованный на нашем сайте.

Логичный и простой интерфейс позволят вам очень быстро освоить эту программу и использовать не только для прогулок по нашим экскурсиям, но и множеству других, аналогичных прогулок по другим городам и странам.

Команда Проекта желает вам приятного отдыха у нас в Карелии.


ПЕРВАЯ АВТОМОБИЛЬНАЯ GPS-ЭКСКУРСИЯ
от Петрозаводска до Колатсельги


Спешим Вас порадовать!
Вам больше не придётся слушать в пути привычный диск или развлекать себя разговорами со случайным попутчиком - долгожданный автомобильный аудио-гид к уникальному памятнику индустриального наследия Рудный парк «Тулмозерье» готов и опубликован. В октябре 2014 г. новая gps-экскурсия была апробирована на первых туристах, которые остались чрезвычайно довольны. Многие из них отмечали, что прослушивание такого рассказа по дороге к памятнику – очень полезно, потому что позволяет приехать на место уже подготовленными, и глубже проникнуть в вопросы истории и технологии чугунного производства.
Теперь и Вы, собираясь посетить этот необычный объект, можете загрузить новую gps-экскурсию вместе с приложением izi.travel на своё мобильное устройство! Вам расскажут о любопытной истории населённых пунктов, примечательных объектах, встречающихся по пути к Пряже и деревне Колатсельга, познакомят с нюансами добычи и переработки железа в дореволюционной Карелии. Вам подскажут, какие ещё музеи можно посетить, где можно набрать ключевой воды, где - остановиться на ночлег, а где – вкусно и недорого перекусить…
Словом, не упустите возможность узнать новое! И желаем Вам приятного путешествия!

Дальше


Музей горного дела Оутокумпу открывает свои двери для русских

Оутокумпу

Прошли те времена, когда российские туристы чувствовали себя в финском городе Оутокумпу неуютно (большинство указателей и информационные таблички в популярном Музее горного дела сделаны на финском и английском языках). Теперь нашего брата сопровождает русскоязычный аудио-гид, рассказывающий об истории рудника, образовавшегося поблизости населённого пункта и одноимённой транс-национальной компании, о труженниках-шахтёрах и про их аскетичный быт.
Отличительной особенностью этой gps-экскурсии выступает то, что одним из её авторов стала невероятно талантливая и удивительно обаятельная девушка из Оутокумпу – Сату Саволайнен – которой удалось найти и отобрать множество интересных и забавных исторических фактов о жизни в её родном городе. Кстати, её дедушка тоже когда-то работал на руднике. Очень скоро такая экскурсия появится и в финском варианте.


Дальше



Бывший железоделательный завод в финской деревне Мёхкё


Новая gps-экскурсия по бывшему железоделательному заводу в финской деревне Мёхкё понравится её посетителям, и заинтересует тех, кто там ни разу не был. При движении от одной достопримечательности музея к другой, аудио-гид подробно рассказывает об истории памятника, сопровождая факты весьма оригинальными комментариями, и разъясняет смысл информационных знаков и указателей, установленных на территории Мёхкё. Можно, конечно, прослушать аудио-гид, не покидая мягкого дивана у себя дома, но сможете ли вы тогда усидеть?



Дальше




Рудный парк "Тулмозерье"

Тулмозеро

По-новому оценить многие явления настоящего времени предлагает новая gps-экскурсия по Рудному парку "Тулмозерье", который был торжественно открыт 3 августа 2014 года. Тулмозерский чугунолитейный завод или "Средневековый замок Спящей Красавицы", как его часто называют за живописные виды, открывает туристам свои секреты, терпеливо и методично раскладывая по полочкам всю хронологию своего появления. Вы узнаете: о самом продвинутом заводе начала ХХ века и его незавидной судьбе в условиях мирового экономического кризиса, о хитроумном плане внука императора Николая Первого, Великого Князя Петра Николаевича, о грандиозных планах по устройству в Карелии начала ХХ века металлургического холдинга и о мистических свойствах гематита!


Дальше



Гора Пуйо, город Куопио

Гора Пуйо

GPS-экскурсия по национальному парку, обустроенному вокруг знаменитой вышки Пуйо и одноимённой горы, что в городе Куопио. Экскурсия посвящена лесопарковой зоне вокруг горы Пуйо. Смотровая площадка на вершине башни - для финнов место особое. Его без преувеличения можно называть туристической "Меккой" Финляндии. Вот уже полтора столетия не иссякает поток желающих лично увидеть живописные панорамы Пуйо, запечатлеть на одной-единственной фотографии целый город и его окрестности в придачу.
И не случайно гора Пуйо была выбрана в качестве отправной точки межгосударственного туристического маршрута "Mining Road" ("Дорога горных промыслов"). Эта территория вызывает большой интерес и с геологической точки зрения, позволяет прикоснуться к многомиллиардной истории нашей планеты.

Дальше

Онежская набережная Петрозаводска

GPS-tour

Петрозаводск - это политический, экономический, научный, культурный центр Республики Карелия. Город протянулся на 25 километров вдоль побережья Петрозаводской губы Онежского озера.
Набережную Онежского озера украшает беседка-ротонда, роскошное ожерелье фонарей, и настоящий музей под открытым небом – архитектурно-скульптурная галерея, состоящая из оригинальных скульптурных композиций, в разные годы подаренных Петрозаводску городами-побратимами. Впрочем, отношение к этим скульптурам у жителей города сформировалось неоднозначное. Но, по крайней мере, «скучной» или «однообразной» нашу набережную не назовёт теперь никто.


Дальше

Горный парк Рускеала

GPS-tour

Горный парк «Мраморные ломки Рускеала XVII – нач. ХХ вв.» - это очень редкий симбиоз памятника природы и индустриального музея. Парк представляет собой рукотворную «чашу» в сплошном массиве мраморов, прорезанном системой шахт, штолен и штреков. В Европе вы не найдёте ничего подобного! Жемчужина Горного парка – Мраморный каньон. Старый и заброшенный карьер сегодня обустроен для посещения туристов, почитателей исторического наследия и «коллекционеров» природных феноменов и видов.


Дальше



Пийпун Пиха

GPS-tour

Туркомплекс "Пийпун Пиха" расположен в городе Сортавала, в отдалении от суеты и шума городских улиц на берегу Ладожского озера. Здание, в котором находится туркомплекс, имеет богатую историю... В 1875 году Сортавальский купец Даниэль Тиайнен организовал на берегу Ладожского озера паровую лесопилку. Это место было названо Кивиниемен Саха (лесопилка на каменном мысу). Основатель и не предполагал, что через 116 лет на базе здания, будет построена уютная гостиница под названием "Piipun Пиха", что в переводе с финского означает "Дворик с трубой".


Дальше